Article published on Monday, June 20th, 2011
Comments: 0
Views: 2726
Today is the final day of the League of Legends Season One Championship! The experience continues to be nonstop within the last 2 days, however the best happen to be saved for last because the remaining teams is going to be competing for his or her share in our $100,000 prize pool.



To be honest, now is going to be exciting! We’re opening today at 13:30 CEST using the Upper Bracket Final, which will secure one team a place within the championship match, and it’ll surely be an incredible fight between your two EU faves aAa and FnaticMSI.

Next-we’re moving forward to the fourth Place Match from the Lower Bracket, in which the two top tier US Teams Team SoloMid and Epik Gaming will face off to see who’ll are able to work their way into the Championship Match! A fight of siblings and brother or sister competition between Serta Dinh of Epik Gaming and Reginald of Team SoloMid.

Next, we’ll be getting a 3rd place match between your loser from the Upper bracket Final, and also the winner from the fourth place match to determine who definitely are able to work their way right into a place to compete and find the best prize within the League of Legends Season One Championship!

The Championship match begins at night time CEST (10:00 GMT, 6:00 Eastern and 3:00 Pacific), so make sure to stay tuned for the live event coverage of what’s going to be a legendary day in League of Legends!

To watch the live stream coverage with over 200,000 other spectators around the world, visit: http://www.own3d.tv/live/8624/Riot_Games_High_Definition_Stream

UPDATE: Congratulations to FnaticMSI for winning the tournament!